So…

Clearly, I suck at blogging. I had a whole series planned out, and then BAM, college applications. Now I’m currently attending Wheaton College in Massachusetts, where I haven’t been able to keep up with the Capitals as well as I used to. I can’t watch most of the games, I haven’t been consistent with Twitter, and I’m not able to pop over to Kettler for the occasional practice watching/player stalking. I feel incredibly disconnected as a Caps fan not living near DC.

It hasn’t been all bad, though. When I come home on breaks, I am fortunate enough to be able to attend games most of the time. The Capitals played (AND BEAT) the Bruins in the first round of the playoffs, so nearly all of the TVs around campus had the games on. Granted, when I wore my Caps jersey after the series ended, I got tons of dirty looks and a few groans and honks on my walk to Walgreens. It’s been so different to be surrounded by people who wear black and yellow instead of red.

I feel like a bad Caps fan for not keeping up with hockey news and games this season, but I’ve realized that it’s a lot harder when you turn on the tv and there’s a different team playing. Hopefully the Caps will still be in the playoffs by the time I get home (please please please don’t let me jinx it…) and I’ll be able to be in Caps country once again. I may not be as intense about it after leaving, but I know that I will always be a Capitals fan at heart.

And about that whole posting on this blog consistently… Haha, we’ll see.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

